City Council

The City Council serves as the governing body for the City of North Myrtle Beach. Consisting of the Mayor and six Council members, each member has one vote. City Council members each serve four-year, staggered terms; three Council seats are elected every two years. Council duties include adopting codes, appropriating funds and adopting annual budgets, levying taxes and issuing bonds, expanding the City’s jurisdiction through annexation, administering public lands, and enacting policies to promote the health, safety, and well-being of the residents of North Myrtle Beach.

Regular Meetings

  • Council meetings are generally held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month. During the busy summer months and months with major holidays, the Council typically has only one regularly scheduled meeting for the month. Please check the calendar for scheduled meetings. Click the following link to see the City Council Meeting calendar.
  • Meetings are at 7PM in City Hall
  • Executive session may be held prior to the meeting

Council members

Marilyn HatleyMayor Marilyn Hatley
Phone: 843-280-5525
Term: 2021 to 2025
Email: Email Marilyn Hatley
About our Mayor

J.O. Baldwin III

Councilman J.O. Baldwin, III - Mayor Pro Tempore 
District: Crescent Beach
Business Phone: 843-272-6333
Mobile Phone: 843-458-0931
Term: 2019 to 2023
Email: Email J.O. Baldwin, III

B Collins

Councilman Bubba Collins
District: Ocean Drive
Mobile Phone: 843-360-7597
Term: 2021 to 2025
Email: Email Bubba Collins

Fred Coyne

Councilman Fred Coyne
District: Cherry Grove
Mobile Phone: 843-458-1698
Term: 2019 to 2023
Email: Email Fred Coyne

Nicole Fontana

Councilwoman Nicole Fontana
District: Windy Hill
Mobile Phone: 843-267-9152
Term: 2021 to 2025
Email: Email Nicole Fontana

Trey SkidmoreCouncilman Trey Skidmore
District: At-Large
Business Phone: 843-591-6321
Term: 2021 to 2025
Email: Email Trey Skidmore 

Hank Thomas

Councilman Hank Thomas
District: At-Large
Business Phone: 843-249-2100
Home Phone: 843-249-9236
Term: 2019 to 2023
Email: Email Hank Thomas